West Oahu
Community Photos

Wailua High and Intermediate School’s electric vehicle team recently won first place for the third time at the Annual Electron Marathon at Ford Island. The team also recently won first place against 29 electric vehicles from schools across the U.S. at the Electrathon Grand Prix at Portland International Raceway. The team from left: Justin Ermitanio, Socrates Menor, Malcolm Menor, Sean Matsumoto, Jefferson Bruno, Larry Souza, Robert Kroeger, Timothy Pregana, Joel Agcaoili, Renee Yamada, Joseph Gudoy, Garrick Ferreira and Jansen Fujinaga. Photo from Janet Crawford.
Publication date: August 23, 2006
Permanent Link