Chris Fleck
Wednesday - June 22, 2011
By .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
E-mail this story | Print this page | Comments (0) | Archive | RSS
| Share

Jennifer Diesman has been appointed president of Hawaii Association of Health Plans. Diesman previously held the position of vice president of government relations at HMSA.

Shannon Okinaka has been promoted to vice president-controller for Hawaiian Airlines. Okinaka will oversee Hawaiian Airlines’ accounting and financial reporting activities. Since 2005, Okinaka has served as senior director with responsibilities that included oversight of Hawaiian Airlines’ investor relations, corporate-level Sarbanes-Oxley compliance and analysis. Prior to joining Hawaiian Airlines, Okinaka was manager of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP’s Honolulu office.

Kim Gennaula is the new president and chief professional officer of Aloha United Way. Gennaula will be responsible for leading, managing and directing the organization’s efforts to fulfill its mission to improve lives, motivate people to help others, increase resources to meet needs and inspire collective solutions to community problems. Most recently, Gennaula served as philanthropy director at Kapiolani Health Foundation.

Gerome Gregory has been hired as development manager for RevoluSun, Hawaii’s leading provider of residential and commercial solar systems. Gregory will streamline and manage commercial photovoltaic project developments and assist in structured financing options and tax equity strategies.

Sandra Oyakawa has been appointed marketing representative for Xerox Hawaii. Oyakawa will be responsible for providing new and existing clients with solutions to effectively manage their documents, allowing customers to focus on their core business. Oyakawa received her bachelor’s in business administration in marketing, as well as her master’s in business administration in marketing from Hawaii Pacific University.

Ray Vara, Hawaii Pacific Health executive vice president and CEO of operations, has been awarded The American Heart Association, Western States Affiliates prestigious Non-Physician Volunteer of the Year Award. This is the organization’s premier award, recognizing the most outstanding volunteer of the year.

Please send MidWeek Movers submissions to .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address) or by fax to (808) 585-6324 .

E-mail this story | Print this page | Comments (0) | Archive

Most Recent Comment(s):

Posting a comment on requires a free registration.



Auto Login

Forgot Password

Times Supermarket




Tiare Asia and Alex Bing
were spotted at the Sugar Ray's Bar Lounge